What are the four regions of africa

Geographic regions in Africa

  • Four regions: North Africa, West Africa, East Africa, Southern Africa.
  • Five regions: North Africa, West Africa, Central Africa, East Africa, Southern Africa.
  • Six regions: North Africa, West Africa, Central Africa, North East Africa, East Africa, Southern Africa.

What are four geographic regions in Africa?

  • The four major geographical regions found in Africa are: desert, savanna, semiarid & tropical rainforest grasses, mountains, valleys & hills hot, cold,wet & dry rivers, lakes, marsh & deltas

What are the 4 regions of Africa?

The four geographical regions of africa Sahara Desert . The Sahara desert is in North Africa . Conclusion. The four geographical regions are the Sahara , Sahel , Rain forest, and Savannah of Africa .

How many regions are in Africa?

five regions

What are the five regions of Africa?

The UN Statistics Division has subdivided the African continent into five regions, Northern Africa, Central or Middle Africa , Southern Africa, East Africa , and Western Africa .

What are the six regions of the African Union?

Within the African Union, there are 6 regions: North Africa , West Africa, Central Africa , East Africa , Southern Africa, plus one last region, the “Sixth Region“, which constitutes the African Diaspora.

What is the richest country in Africa?


Which is the wealthiest region of Africa?

Mauritius has the highest per capita wealth of any country in Africa as shown in the left-most bar chart. At $32,700 its more than double South Africa and Namibia where it is between $12 and $13,000.

What are the two major regions in Africa?

In the post-colonial era, many international organizations, foreign governments and academics divided Africa into two major regions: North Africa (Arab Africa) and Sub-Saharan Africa (Black Africa).

You might be interested:  FAQ: Are Oriental Lilies Poisonous To Cats?

Who divided Africa countries?

Otto von Bismarck

Is Egypt an African country?

Although Egypt sits in the north of the African continent it is considered by many to be a Middle Eastern country , partly because the main spoken language there is Egyptian Arabic, the main religion is Islam and it is a member of the Arab League.

What is the sixth region of Africa?

As an integral part of the AU, this ‘Sixth Region of Africa’ consists of North Africa, West Africa , East Africa, Central Africa, Southern Africa, and the diasporas of the Americas, Europe, the Caribbean, Australia, and Asia.

Is Africa really splitting apart?

Scientists say a new ocean is being born. In one of the hottest places on Earth, along an arid stretch of East Africa’s Afar region, it’s possible to stand on the exact spot where, deep underground, the continent is splitting apart .

What are Africa’s main physical features?

Africa has eight major physical regions: the Sahara , the Sahel, the Ethiopian Highlands , the savanna , the Swahili Coast, the rain forest, the African Great Lakes, and Southern Africa.

Which African country is not a member of African Union?


What separates North and South Africa?

Great Rift Valley

What are the 53 countries in Africa?

The 53 countries in alphabetical order are: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo , Ivory Coast, Djibouti, Egypt , Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Africa