What is one state that borders canada

There are 13 states that border Canada: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Montana, Idaho, Washington and Alaska.

What states are on the border of Canada?

There are 13 states which share a border with Canada. They are; Alaska , Washington, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota , Minnesota , Wisconsin*, Michigan , Ohio *, Pennsylvania *, New York , Vermont , Maine .

How many is states border Canada?

13 States

Which Canadian province borders the most US states?


Which state shares a border with just one state?


Which Canadian city is closest to the US?

Toronto (ON)

Closest Cities KM
Brampton (ON), Canada 31
Hamilton (ON), Canada 59
Detroit (MI), United States of America 333
Ottawa (ON), Canada 353

What is the busiest border crossing in Canada?

Windsor-Detroit Gateway

What is the longest state border?

20. Find the state that shares the longest land border with any state that has been clicked. The longest border between two US states is Oklahoma-Texas, but neither of these has been clicked. Second is California-Nevada, and California is clicked so that makes Nevada the choice.

Which country is closest to the United States without sharing a border?


Which state has the most borders?

The Answer: It is a tie. Tennessee and Missouri each share borders with eight states.

Which state in USA is closer to Canada?


Is there a fence along the US Canada border?

All persons crossing the border are required to report to the customs agency of the country in which they have entered. Where necessary, fences or vehicle blockades are used. There is no border zone; the U.S. Customs and Border Protection routinely sets up checkpoints as far as 100 miles (160 km) into U.S. territory.

You might be interested:  When did canada become an independent nation

What Canadian cities are near the US border?

Distances Between Major Canadian and United States Cities

Canadian City U.S. City km
Quebec, QC New York, NY 875
Montreal, QC New York, NY 625
Toronto, ON New York, NY 900
Toronto, ON Buffalo, NY 250

What state does not border another state?

Alaska and Hawaii share borders with no other US states.

What state borders Maine to the south?

Maine – state in the New England region of the northeastern United States , bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the east and south, New Hampshire to the west, and the Canadian provinces of Quebec to the northwest and New Brunswick to the northeast . Maine is both the northernmost and easternmost portion of New England.

What are the 4 states that border Texas?

Texas shares borders with the states of Louisiana to the east, Arkansas to the northeast, Oklahoma to the north, New Mexico to the west, and the Mexican states of Chihuahua, Coahuila, Nuevo León, and Tamaulipas to the south and southwest, and has a coastline with the Gulf of Mexico to the southeast. Canada