Quick Answer: What countries are part of the hague convention?

Hague Convention countries

  • Albania.
  • Argentina.
  • Armenia.
  • Austria.
  • Bahamas.
  • Belarus.
  • Belgium.
  • Belize.

Meer items

Is England part of the Hague Convention?

  • England (UK) is a member of Hague Convention on the Service Abroad of Judicial and Extrajudicial Documents in Civil or Commercial Matters, 20 UST361. This is the most well known service of process treaty, and includes most of the world’s industrialized countries.

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burma Myanmar, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Congo Republic, Congo Democratic, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, Haiti, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar Burma, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tanzania, Togo, Thailand, Turkmenistan, UAE (United Arab Emirates), Uganda, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

What countries are in the Hague Convention?

HCCH Members

  • A Albania. Andorra. Argentina. Armenia. Australia. Austria.
  • B Belarus. Belgium. Bosnia and Herzegovina. Brazil. Bulgaria. Burkina Faso.
  • C Canada. Chile. China, People’s Republic of. Costa Rica. Croatia. Cyprus.
  • D Denmark. Dominican Republic.
  • E Ecuador. Egypt. Estonia. European Union.
  • F Finland. France.
  • G Georgia. Germany. Greece.
  • H Hungary.

What countries are not part of the Hague Convention?

Provisions on Child Abduction in Non-Hague Countries

  • East Asia and the Pacific.
  • Burma (Myanmar)
  • China.
  • Indonesia.
  • Laos.
  • Malaysia.
  • Mongolia.
  • Papua New Guinea.

Who is part of the Hague Convention?

Hague Convention Countries 2021

Country Population 2021 Date of Entry
Andorra 77,355 2017/01/01
Argentina 45,605,826 1991/06/01
Armenia 2,968,127 2018/03/01
Australia 25,788,215 1988/07/01

How many countries are part of the Hague Convention?

As of February 2021, 120 states are contracting states of the Apostille Convention. They include 73 of the 82 Hague Conference on Private International Law member states in addition to 47 other states.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What events began and ended athens' golden age?

Is USA a member of Hague Convention?

The USA has been a party to the Convention of 5 October 1961 “Abolishing the Requirement of Legalisation for Foreign Public Documents”, hereinafter the “Hague Apostille Convention“, as a member since 1980 but it started issuing apostilles for public documents on/after October 15, 1981.

Is USA a Hague Convention country?

Concluded on May 29, 1993 in The Hague, the Netherlands, the Convention establishes international standards of practices for intercountry adoptions. The United States signed the Convention in 1994, and the Convention entered into force for the United States on April 1, 2008.

Are the Bahamas part of the Hague Convention?

The Bahamas and the United States have been treaty partners under the 1980 Hague Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction (Hague Abduction Convention) since January 1, 1994.

What does the Hague Convention do?

The Hague Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction is the main international agreement that covers international parental child abduction. It provides a process through which a parent can seek to have their child returned to their home country.

Is Pakistan part of Hague Convention?

Pakistan is a party to the Hague Convention on the Service Abroad of Judicial and Extra Judicial Documents in Civil and Commercial Matters.

Is Canada a member of the Hague Convention?

Canada is not a member of the 1961 Hague Convention Abolishing the Requirement for Legalisation for Foreign Public Documents. This convention replaced legalization, in member states, as the default procedure with a system of apostille.

What countries need Apostille?

Countries Party to the Hague Convention of 1961 (Apostille Process)*:

You might be interested:  What Methods Can You Use To Control Speech Anxiety?
Albania Andorra Antigua & Barbuda
Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic
Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador
Estonia Fiji Finland
Georgia Germany Greece

Is India part of the Hague Convention?

India is not a signatory to the 1980 Hague Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction (Hague Abduction Convention), nor are there any bilateral agreements in force between India and the United States concerning international parental child abduction.

How many Hague Conventions are there?

The Hague Conventions of 1899 and 1907 are a series of international treaties and declarations negotiated at two international peace conferences at The Hague in the Netherlands.