FAQ: What year did the indianapolis colts win the superbowl?

When was the last time the Indianapolis Colts won the Super Bowl?

The franchise, originally known as the Baltimore (Maryland) Colts (1953–84), has won three NFL championships (1958, 1959, 1968) and two Super Bowls (1971, 2007). Andrew Luck of the Indianapolis Colts running for a touchdown against the Oakland Raiders, 2013.

What years did the Indianapolis Colts go to the Super Bowl?

The Colts have been back to the Super Bowl only one other time since then, and it was in 2009. They had many of those same players, too: Manning, Wayne, Freeney, and Mathis. However, Drew Brees and the New Orleans Saints ultimately beat them 31-17 in the Super Bowl.

Who played in Super Bowl 41?

The Colts defeated the Bears by the score of 29–17. The game was played on February 4, 2007 at Dolphin Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida. This game featured two teams ending long Super Bowl appearance droughts.

Who has won the most Super Bowls?

The New England Patriots have won the Super Bowl a record six times, most recently Super Bowl LIII in February 2019.

Super Bowls won by NFL team from 1967 to 2021.

Super Bowl wins
Pittsburgh Steelers 6
New England Patriots 6
San Francisco 49ers 5
Dallas Cowboys 5

How many Super Bowls have the Colts lost?

The Colts have won two Super Bowl championships (Super Bowl V and Super Bowl XLI). They also played in and lost Super Bowl III and Super Bowl XLIV. Before the AFL and NFL merged in 1970, they won three NFL Championships (1958, 1959, and 1968).

You might be interested:  What languages are spoken in hong kong?

What Super Bowl was played in 2007?

Super Bowl XLI – Indianapolis Colts vs. Chicago Bears – February 4th, 2007.

How many times have the Chicago Bears won the Super Bowl?

The Bears have won nine NFL Championships, including one Super Bowl, and hold the NFL record for the most enshrinees in the Pro Football Hall of Fame and the most retired jersey numbers. The Bears have also recorded more victories than any other NFL franchise.

Who played in the 2006 Super Bowl?

The Steelers defeated the Seahawks by the score of 21–10. The game was played on February 5, 2006, at Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan.

How many Super Bowl did Peyton Manning win?

Peyton Manning, 2

Super Bowl XLI, 50 Peyton Manning won two Super Bowls in his career, picking up his first with the Indianapolis Colts before winning Super Bowl 50 with the Denver Broncos in what was the final game of his career. He also played in Super Bowl XLIV with the Colts and Super Bowl XLVIII with the Broncos.

Who won the Super Bowl in 2000?

Tennessee Titans quarterback Steve McNair (9) flings a pass during Super Bowl XXXIV, a 23-16 St. Louis Rams victory over the Tennesee Titans on January 30, 2000 at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta, Georgia.

Did Peyton Manning win a Superbowl with the Colts?

Manning won Super Bowl XLI with the Indianapolis Colts (2006) and Super Bowl 50 with the Denver Broncos (2015).