Often asked: When Can I Burn In Cobb County?

Open burning is allowed October 1 – April 30 of each year. During this time, you may burn limited yard debris such as leaves, pine straw, and small limbs from growth on your property.

Can you burn in Georgia right now?

The Summer Open Burn Ban runs from May 1 – September 30 and includes 54 counties in Georgia. In Atlanta, during the summer months, the ozone in the air we breathe can reach unhealthy levels. Therefore, open burning in metro Atlanta and the surrounding areas must be restricted during the summer months.

Can I have a fire in my backyard?

Backyard fire pits are legal as long as they follow the laws and regulations set up by the county they are in. Each town has its own set of rules regarding recreational fires, but most follow similar safety guidelines and laws. These laws and burn bans are both put into place for the safety of everyone in the area.

When can you burn in Henry County GA?

(11) Domestic or commercial burning is permitted between the months of October and April extending from, up to and including, October 1 through April 30, and is prohibited at all other times.

Is a burn barrel considered open burning?

Examples of outdoor or open burning include: using a burn barrel, burning yard debris, burning construction or demolition debris, burning in incinerators that do not meet emission limits and burning stumps to clear land.

Are fire pits legal in MA?

Unless primarily used for cooking, Massachusetts fire pits are subject to MassDEP (Department of Environmental Protection) open burning regulations. Twenty-two towns and cities in Massachusetts prohibit open burning altogether, which may include the use of a fire pit.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Was Cause Of Death For Harry Anderson?

Is it okay to burn wood today?

In 2008, the Air District passed a rule that makes it illegal to burn wood on days when a Spare the Air Alert is in effect for particulate pollution. For more information, and to file a wood burning complaint, you can call 1-877-4NO-BURN (1-877-466-2876).

How big of a fire can I have in my backyard?

Most municipalities place a limit on the size of a recreational fire as 3 feet in diameter and 3 feet in height. The purpose of the fire can be anything from pleasure, to religious or ceremonial, cooking, or warmth.

Can you burn on Sunday in GA?

Burning shall be conducted during daylight hours only, Monday through Saturday. Burning is NOT allowed after dark or on Sundays. This rule applies only if the day has not been designated as a “no burn” day. Burning shall be of natural fallen vegetation, such as limbs, leaves and twigs.

Is it legal to burn in a barrel?

Burn barrels are illegal if used to burn trash. They’re not illegal if used to burn wood for heat or vegetation, as long as the open burn rules and city ordinances are followed.

How do you dispose of a burn barrel?

If you don’t have specific plans for your burn barrel ashes, you can create a dump pile. Get the barrel on a dolly and wheel it to a corner out of the way. Dump the ashes in your compost or refuse heap and you’re good to go.