Readers ask: How many superbowls have the indianapolis colts won?

Who played in Super Bowl 41?

The Colts defeated the Bears by the score of 29–17. The game was played on February 4, 2007 at Dolphin Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida. This game featured two teams ending long Super Bowl appearance droughts.

What years did the Indianapolis Colts go to the Super Bowl?

The Colts have been back to the Super Bowl only one other time since then, and it was in 2009. They had many of those same players, too: Manning, Wayne, Freeney, and Mathis. However, Drew Brees and the New Orleans Saints ultimately beat them 31-17 in the Super Bowl.

Who has won the most Super Bowls?

The New England Patriots have won the Super Bowl a record six times, most recently Super Bowl LIII in February 2019.

Super Bowls won by NFL team from 1967 to 2021.

Super Bowl wins
Pittsburgh Steelers 6
New England Patriots 6
San Francisco 49ers 5
Dallas Cowboys 5

When did the Colts lose the Super Bowl?

The Saints entered the game with a 13–3 record for the 2009 regular season, compared to the Colts‘ 14–2 record.

Super Bowl XLIV.

Current/Future Hall of Famers
Market share 68 (national) 82 (New Orleans) 80 (Indianapolis)
Cost of 30-second commercial $2.5 – $2.8 million

What Super Bowl was played in 2007?

Super Bowl XLI – Indianapolis Colts vs. Chicago Bears – February 4th, 2007.

Did the Buffalo Bills ever win the Super Bowl?

During their history, the Buffalo Bills have appeared in four Super Bowls without winning a single NFL title. Their entire fan base will be hoping that their current resurgence will include a trip to the big game…and, this time, a positive result.

You might be interested:  Question: Who were the aristocrats of early rome?

How many Super Bowl did Peyton Manning win?

Peyton Manning, 2

Super Bowl XLI, 50 Peyton Manning won two Super Bowls in his career, picking up his first with the Indianapolis Colts before winning Super Bowl 50 with the Denver Broncos in what was the final game of his career. He also played in Super Bowl XLIV with the Colts and Super Bowl XLVIII with the Broncos.

Who beat the Bills in the 4 Super Bowls?

The record books also say the Buffalo Bills are the only team to play in four straight Super Bowls. Heck, only one other team — the ’71-’73 Miami Dolphins — even made it to three in a row. But the Bills lost those four Super Bowls by an average score of 35-18.

Who hasn’t won a Superbowl?

The 12 teams that have never won a Super Bowl are the Minnesota Vikings, Buffalo Bills, Cincinnati Bengals, Carolina Panthers, Atlanta Falcons, Los Angeles Chargers, Tennessee Titans, Arizona Cardinals, Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans, and the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Has any NFL team won 3 Super Bowls in a row?

Among those, Dallas (1992–1993; 1995) and New England (2001; 2003–2004) are the only teams to win three out of four consecutive Super Bowls. The 1972 Dolphins capped off the only perfect season in NFL history with their victory in Super Bowl VII.