Often asked: Who is the mayor of memphis?

Who is the mayor of Shelby County?

Lee Ardrey Harris (born August 10, 1978) is an American politician who is currently the Mayor of Shelby County, previously serving as a member of the Tennessee Senate, representing the 29th district.

How do I contact Mayor Strickland?

Mayor Jim Strickland: mayor@memphistn.gov, 901-636-6000.

Who is on the Memphis City Council?

Contact Information

Council Member Analyst
Rhonda Logan – District [email protected] LaKevia Perry – [email protected](901) 636-6793
Frank Colvett, Jr. – District [email protected] Brooke Hyman – [email protected](901) 636-6706

Who is the mayor of Cordova TN?

Additional Information. Learn more about Mayor Lee Harris.

What does a council person do?

Council members—also known as a town council or board of aldermen—are tasked with representing the interests of their constituents. In addition to proposing, passing, and ratifying laws and ordinances, city councils manage budgets and investigate city agencies when necessary.

What district is Memphis TN?

9th District of Tennessee – Interactive Map

In the southwest corner of Tennessee, Memphis is located on the banks of the Mississippi river and borders both Arkansas and Mississippi. Memphis is steeped in its rich Delta past, but has transformed itself into a 21st Century city and America’s distribution center.